East Windsor Township Honors Volunteers on Boards and Committees

FOR RELEASE:  January 30, 2023

Mayor Janice S. Mironov provided Certificates of Appreciation to Volunteers completing a term on Township boards and committees, recognizing and honoring their service to East Windsor Township, at the 2023 East Windsor Reorganization Meeting.

Mayor Mironov praised the Township volunteers, stating that “East Windsor Township is blessed with many people who have come forth to volunteer their time and are a part of our municipal government family.   These individuals do a wonderful job bringing their skills and interests to the table and providing many ideas for our consideration and their assistance in implementing many of those ideas.   We are proud of our volunteers and their level of involvement in our community, and their support has been an important part of our governance that we hope to see continue in 2023.”  Mayor Mironov added, “We encourage residents to volunteer to serve on a Township board or committee, to obtain a better view of how our local government operates and to share with their local officials their thoughts and suggestions.” 

Volunteers recognized by Mayor Mironov were Gillian Astarita-Corrente (Health Advisory Board), Ronald Balint (Environmental Commission), Michael Baskin (Environmental Commission), Gloria Golbert (Commission on Aging), Kelly Klein (Economic Development Committee), Vandana Mathur (Clean Communities Advisory Committee), Catherine Naughton (Recreation Commission), Reema Patel (Recreation Commission), Walt Schmidlin (Planning Board), Rochelle Shifman (Zoning Board of Adjustment), Deborah Thomas (Commission on Aging), Nancy Toledo (Health Advisory Board), George White (Economic Development Committee), Johnnie Whittington (Planning Board), Gary Wrobleweski (Environmental Commission).

Mayor Janice S. Mironov recognizes volunteers to East Windsor Township Boards and Committees for their service at the annual reorganization meeting.  Pictured (from left to right) are:  (front row) Sydelle Norris (Commission on Aging);  Vi Van Trieu (Economic Development Committee);  Rochelle Shifman (Zoning Board of Adjustment);  Mayor Janice S. Mironov;  Fay Fisch (Commission on Aging);  Reema Patel (Recreation Commission);  Gloria Golbert (Commission on Aging) and Deborah Thomas (Commission on Aging);  (back row) Steven Kurs (East Windsor Municipal Utilities Authority);  Ronald Balint (Environmental Commission and Green Team);  Gary Wroblewski (Environmental Commission and Planning Board);  Johnnie Whittington (Planning Board);  Walter Schmidlin (Planning Board).

More: Home News