East Windsor Township Honors Volunteers on Boards and Committees

Published on Jan 09, 2018 at 10:56a.m.

Mayor Janice S. Mironov provide d Certificates of Appreciation to Volunteers completing a term on Township boards and committees, recognizing and honoring their service to East Windsor Township, at the 2018 East Windsor Reorganization Meeting.

Mayor Mironov praised the Township volunteers, stating that “East Windsor Township appreciates the contributions of all of its volunteers who serve our community.  By giving of their time, and talents, these individuals make invaluable contributions to their community and are an essential component of our local government.”  Mayor Mironov added, “We encourage residents to volunteer to serve on a Township board or committee, to obtain a better view of how our local government operates and to share with their local officials their thoughts and suggestions.” 

Volunteers recognized by Mayor Mironov were Peter Block (Economic Development Committee), Barry Clark (Planning Board), Christopher Cosenza (Zoning Board of Adjustment), Dilys Henninger (Commission on Aging), Ondina Jeffers (Commission on Aging), Rene Jocelyn (Recreation Commission),  Edward Kelley (Environmental Commission and Planning Board), William Lawler (East Windsor Municipal Utilities Authority), Leonard Milner (East Windsor Municipal Utilities Authority), Lenox Ng (Environmental Commission), Sydelle Norris (Commission on Aging), Joseph Primiano (Zoning Board of Adjustment), Mark Roney (Economic Development Committee), Nancy Toledo (Health Advisory Board), and Lawrence Zisman (Economic Development Committee. 

Mayor Janice S. Mironov recognizes volunteers to East Windsor Township Boards and Committees for their service.  Pictured (from left to right) are:   Sydelle Norris (Commission on Aging);  Dilys Henninger (Commission on Aging);  Barry Clark (Planning Board);  Leonard Millner (EWMUA);  Mayor Janice S. Mironov;  Peter Blok (Economic Development Committee);  Edward Kelley (Environmental Commission), and William Lawler (EWMUA).  Not pictured are:   Ondina Jeffers (Commission on Aging); Mark Roney (Economic Development Committee);  Lawrence Zisman (Economic Development Committee);  Lenox Ng (Environmental Commission);  Nancy Toledo (Health Board);  Rene Jocelyn (Recreation Commission);  Joseph Primiano (Zoning Board of Adjustment), and Christopher Cosenza (Zoning Board of Adjustment).

Volunteer Picture.jpg

More: Home News Business News